Teenage Fanclub Vinyl Reissues and Tour – News
  • Post category:News
  • Post comments:0 Comments
  • Post author:
  • Post published:12/05/2021
  • Post last modified:12/05/2021


Teenage Fanclub have announced a series of remastered vinyl reissues which have long been unavailable, and are going out on the road for 12 special UK shows. Bandwagonesque, Thirteen, Grand Prix, Songs From Northern Britain, and Howdy! will be released on 10th August.

Each album has been re-mastered from the original tapes at Abbey Road Studios, London, under the guidance of the band, Norman Blake, Gerard Love and Raymond McGinley. They will be packaged in faithful reproductions of the original vinyl artwork and available on heavyweight 180g single vinyl, released on 10th August by Sony Music.

Each album will come with a seven-inch single featuring two rarities selected by the band, available only with the initial pressing of each album.

Additionally, the band have announced a series of special three-night runs of shows in Glasgow, Manchester, Birmingham and London, where they will be playing songs from different eras on each night, including songs they have never previously performed live.  A limited number of ‘season tickets’ for entry to the entire three-night run will be available in each city.

The Songs From Teenage Fanclub tour will see them play songs from 1991-93 on Night 1, from 1994-97 on Night 2 and from 1098-00 on Night 3. Tickets ar eon sale now.

The full list of dates is as follows:

Oct 28 / 29 / 30 – Glasgow, ABC

Nov 05 / 06 / 07 – Manchester, Academy 3

Nov 09 / 10 / 11 – Birmingham, Institute

Nov 13 / 14 / 15 – London, Electric Ballroom

For more info, visit  Teenage Fanclubs website

The track listings of the albums are as follows:


  1. The Concept
  2. Satan
  3. December
  4. What You Do To Me
  5. I Don’t Know
  6. Star Sign
  7. Metal Baby
  8. Pet Rock
  9. Sidewinder
  10. Alcoholiday
  11. Guiding Star
  12. Is This Music?

Bonus 7”

  1. Heavy Metal 6 – taken from ‘The King’
  2. Long Hair – b-side from ‘The Concept’


  1. Hang On
  2. The Cabbage
  3. Radio
  4. Norman 3
  5. Song To The Cynic
  6. 120 Mins
  7. Escher
  8. Commercial Alternative
  9. Fear Of Flying
  10. Tears Are Cool
  11. Ret Liv Dead
  12. Get Funky
  13. Gene Clark

Bonus 7”

  1. Country Song – previously unreleased
  2. Eyes Wide Open – from ‘One In Four’ compilation, first time on vinyl.


  1. About You
  2. Sparky’s Dream
  3. Mellow Doubt
  4. Don’t Look Back
  5. Verisimilitude
  6. Neil Jung
  7. Tears
  8. Discolite
  9. Say No
  10. Going Places
  11. I’ll Make It Clear
  12. I Gotta Know
  13. Hardcore / Ballad

Bonus 7”

  1. Every Step Is A Way Through – ‘Neil Jung’ b-side, first time on vinyl
  2. Some People Try To Fuck With You – ‘Mellow Doubt’ b-side


  1. Start Again
  2. Ain’t That Enough
  3. Can’t Feel My Soul
  4. I Don’t Want Control Of You
  5. Planets
  6. It’s A Bad World
  7. Take The Long Way Round
  8. Winter
  9. I Don’t Care
  10. Mount Everest
  11. Your Love Is The Place Where I Come From
  12. Speed Of Light

Bonus 7”

  1. Middle Of The Road – ‘I Don’t Want Control Of You’ b-side, first time on vinyl
  2. Broken – ‘Ain’t That Enough’ b-side, first time on vinyl


  1. I Need Direction
  2. I Can’t Find My Way Home
  3. Accidental Life
  4. Near You
  5. Happiness
  6. Dumb Dumb Dumb
  7. The Town And The City
  8. The Sun Shines From You
  9. Straight And Narrow
  10. Cul De Sac
  11. My Uptight Life
  12. If I Never See You Again

Bonus 7”

  1. Thaw Me – ‘Dumb Dumb Dumb’ b-side, first time on vinyl
  2. One Thousand Lights – ‘Dumb Dumb Dumb’ b-side, first time on vinyl

You can follow TFC via their Website, Facebook and Twitter pages.


All words by Matt Mead. You can find more of Matt’s writing at his Louder Than War archive page.

Leave a Reply