Roni Size announces new solo material & the return of mercury award winning collective Reprazent
  • Post category:News
  • Post comments:0 Comments
  • Post author:
  • Post published:12/05/2021
  • Post last modified:12/05/2021

Roni Size announces new solo material & the return of mercury award winning collective Reprazent

Groundbreaking British drum ’n’ bass pioneer (and Mercury prize winner), Roni Size, has announced a new album and EP due for release later this summer. Both projects will be released on his new label, Mansion Sounds. Size has also revealed that Reprazent will return later this year, with a new album set for release in early 2015. More details below.

Entitled ‘Take Kontrol’, the solo album will be released on 25th August and will be the first from Size for over a decade. The album and the 6 track EP, ‘Size Matters’ (released 18th August), will focus purely on “dancefloor cuts for the heads”, with Size reprising his role as a producer / DJ away from the live environment he’s explored with Reprazent. ‘Take Kontrol’ will be released as an iTunes deluxe album, featuring 25 tracks and an exclusive DJ mix from Roni. The standard CD / digital album will feature 16 tracks.

Stream the first track off it below, Made In Korea:

Size is giving away a free track ‘Bite The Bullet (2014 remix)’ to fans who sign up to his new website mailing list, the first stop for news on new releases, mixes, live dates and exclusive content. Fans can sign up via his Facebook. Roni’s new website can be found here:

Roni Size said:

“When I hear this music I hear a MANSION of possibilities. This is just the start of better things to come”.

Take Kontrol pre-order links:

Amazon | iTunes: EP and LP and deluxe LP.

Roni Size has also announced the return of Reprazent, the drum and bass collective of whom he was the founder and leader, with three UK live shows towards the end of 2014, and the group’s first new single since ‘Lucky Pressure’ in 2001.

Roni Size Reprazent will play Warehouse Project in Manchester on 11th October, Village Underground in London on 6th November (pre-sale 31st July, general sale 1 August), In:Motion in Bristol on 6th December (tickets on general sale 31st July). Tickets for Warehouse Project have already sold out. All ticket information can be found via

The groundbreaking drum & bass band founded by Size will see the group return as a 7-piece with a line-up comprising Dynamite MC, Onalee, Si John, Dave Amso, Jay Wilcox and Yuval Gabay. Reprazent are widely regarded as one of the most important live electronic music acts of the past two decades, their debut album ‘New Forms’ won the Mercury Music Prize in 1997 and was followed by 2000’s ‘In The Møde’.

The Roni Size Reprazent album and further singles will be released in 2015.

Roni Size said:

“Bringing back Reprazent has been on my mind for some time now. I’m looking forward to playing new tracks from the new album. There’s no better feeling than when you walk on to the stage to perform a live show, the noise of the crowd, the screaming that turns into a roar! All of a sudden, its all systems go – then we all become one!“

Roni Size Reprazent –Live

  • 11th October Warehouse Project Manchester (Sold Out)
  • 6th November Village Underground London
  • 6th December In:Motion Bristol

Now check out a second track off the album featuring ft. Pete Josef…


Website:, Facebook, Twitter: @ronisizebristol, Instagram: @ronisizebristol and Soundcloud.

Leave a Reply